. week’s eats #2 + veggie kale wraps .

There’s something about seeing other people’s food that is so satisfying. For me, I like to take inspiration from other’s ‘What I Ate’ and incorporate some of those ideas into my own meals. Someone does the genius work for you = less effort and more deliciousness. My food is pretty lackluster, but I hope there’s something for everyone to enjoy!

I combined some of last week’s eats, since I didn’t get a chance to post them up.

p1000408Chocolate oats topped with frozen berries, chopped dark chocolate bar and almond butter.

p1000407Melty, melty~

(is it just me, or do you also want to wipe off that smidgen of almond butter on the side?? :O)

p1000405Didn’t have any nut milks on hand, so I just used these single packs my school provides. I don’t use them everyday since they are a bit too sugary, yet they’re too convenient to nix from my life.

2017-01-26-13-06-09A create-your-own sandwich from Café  Crossing: baked tofu, avocado, pumpkin hummus, tomato, kale/spinach between a good hunk of bread. They call it a baguette, but it felt more like a hybrid of a ciabatta and hoagie roll (= ciagie/hoabatta).

2017-01-26-13-08-15Tbh, I’m not 100% sure if the “baguette” is vegan— it may have some honey in it. If you are vegan, make sure to ask the staff before ordering.

2017-01-27-18-57-32Eating with a nice view of a cute little man…split in half.

p1000440More chocolate oatmeal, blended with protein powder and coffee.

p1000446If all those carbs scared you, here’s some greens to heal your eyes.

A.k.a. “Kind of hungry, kind of not but I just bought a bunch of dinosaur kale” wraps.

Yep, I threw in a random things from the fridge, wrapped them in giant kale leaves, and shoved it in my mouth. So technically, this doesn’t even count as a recipe but more of an inspo for your next meals. 🙂

Kale Veggie Wrap (serves 1)

Ingredients:

2 large lacinato kale leaves, stalks trimmed
3 TBSP hummus
2 TBSP sun-dried tomatoes in oil
Veggies of choice (I used julliened carrots)
Protein of choice (I used IKEA vegetable balls)
  1. Wash the kale and pat dry.
  2. Spread hummus and lay fillings of your choice on top. I added a drizzle of sriracha.p1000443
  3. Roll starting from the stalk-y side. So scaly—like dinosaurs?p1000444
  4. Slice in half and serve. (otherwise it looks like rolled-up rabbit food if you leave it as-is.)

p1000445I can imagine this with falafel inside too! mmmmmm.

p1000447Reached the final moments of my PB jar. It didn’t end up as overnight oats though.

P1000452.jpgInstead I made some peanut dressing for my leftover kale. I didn’t measure, but I put approx. a 1:1 ratio of everything (PB, tamari, rice vinegar, sesame oil, sriracha, maple syrup).

p1000412

p1000411I also hit the bottom of my bag of tea leaves. I’ve been reducing my caffeine from coffee and replacing it with occasional tea. A generous friend gave these leaves a while back, and I’ve been savoring each cup to the last drop.

p1000428Cool mug from Korea. It’s perfect for single servings.

P1000431.JPGRandom: I started playing volleyball with my friends, but I’m clearly not so skilled with the sport. My arms ended up bruised after practice with my suite-mate, but her’s were completely fine. This goes on to prove how much of a wimp I am haha.

P1000430.JPGWelp that’s all for the past week. Plank hopes everyone had a great CNY last Saturday!

Leave a Reply

