. b.good @ huntington ave .

With my parents visiting for the weekend before spring break, I used the opportunity to drop by an organic “fast-food” joint called b.good. Of course, the quality of ingredients and the health-craze of the millennials make the price relatively high compared to other chains like McDonald’s, but who wants that anyways?

With that being said, the price range is quite inexpensive and similar to that of Panera or other health food chains. The only reason I didn’t come here earlier was because I couldn’t get myself to spend money while I’m on my school meal plan. Many of my friends complain about the dining hall (to be fair, I can understand that on some days), but I’m 1) just happy that food is being made for me and 2) bitter if I don’t take full advantage while paying a crap ton of money for this meal plan. Mostly the second reason.

Anyhoo~ back to the restaurant. Since it was a new addition to our campus rec center, the interior was really clean and well-lit. (On second thought, sorry. I forgot to snap a shot of the store.)

I wasn’t feeling a salad, but nor was I up for a burger. Instead, I ordered the veggie patty  West-side style, substituting the buns for a side of crisp veggies.

20170304_140230 (2)Ta-dah! With a side of baked sweet potato fries.

A good mix of kale, broccoli, cauliflower, green beans and carrots.

20170304_140251 (2)There were a lot more veggies than I expected! The patty itself was rather mushy and nothing to write home about. My heart still goes to Burgatory’s Vegan patty when it comes to veggie burgers. It’s seriously the best I’ve had in my life, and I seriously need to revisit when I’m back in Pittsburgh (for blog purposes of course).

I also don’t recommend the fries…maybe it was just that particular day or this particular location, but the fries simply tasted like…well baked sweet potato cut into cubes. And yes, I know that’s what’s being advertised, but I expected something more crispy and crunchy similar to homemade ones or from those Alexia’s frozen packets. Unfortunately, these had little to no seasoning and probably no oil to crisp the outer surface, hence the striking resemblance to normal baked sweet potatoes.

20170304_140219 (2)Meat-options for omnis. My mom said that her burger was good and especially like the pickle inside.

I would say this place was a miss for me. Maybe I will have better luck with their salads next time.

b.good

359 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02115

www.bgood.com

11 am – 10 pm (Mon.-Fri.) & 11 am – 9 pm (Sat.)

 

Leave a Reply

