. random eats #8 .

Hello! I’ve comfortably settled back at home where I could relax all day long~

P1000706.JPGAlthough I don’t have much photos for what I ate during my time here so far (not because I was lazy or anything…), I decided to post something before my trip to Europe. I think my brain hasn’t fully processed the fact that I’m leaving this Saturday, because I feel way too relaxed.

On to the real content.

It was pretty chilly the past week, so I turned to the comforts of a hot bowl of oats.

P1000714.JPGI added sugar cookie PB and a raw apple for a nice crunch.

P1000736.JPGOr I bake it in the oven. This was almost the same combo except with tahini instead of PB. Also, look how cute this mini cast iron is!

P1000716.JPGI’ve been making my lunches consist of just one huge salad. This time I added baked falafels, tomato, cucumber slices and cilantro drizzled with tahini dressing and side of babaganoush and hummus.

P1000718.JPGFalafels have to be one of my favorite foods. I don’t mind the baked ones like here, but I have to say that fried falafels take the win.

P1000733.JPGAnother salad that consisted of the same base of spring mix, cucumbers and tomato, except with the addition of a pesto pasta salad. I bought the same Ancient Grains POW brand of dried pasta, only in the black bean version this time. Tbh I really bought it just for the color, but I ended up really digging the stuff.

I didn’t really care to take pictures of my dinners, because they always consist of the usual Korean food that my mom prepares, but perhaps I should give you guys a peek next time…

This is pretty random, but I’ve been wanting to mention my aroma diffuser for a while. I saw one in MUJI, and I immediately decided I needed one. The price tag at MUJI made my eyes roll to the back of my head, but luckily I found a cheaper alternative at Amazon.

P1000685.JPGThe essential oil is from MUJI though, and my room now smells amazing. I actually think this will make a great Mother’s Day gift.

Speaking of which, I have a pancake recipe coming up— just in time for Mother’s Day! Unfortunately, I won’t be able to prepare a brunch this year, since we will already be in Zurich by Sunday.

P1000725.JPGI made it breakfast-in-bed style, but we’re too much of clean freaks to actually enjoy it that way. My mom ended up taking this back downstairs to the kitchen table to eat this.

Look forward to the next recipe and a veggie eatery! Have a good day~

 

Leave a Reply

