. pavement coffeehouse @ boylston .

Right before finals week, I’ve been madly trying to finish one of my papers and I learned that I write best in new environments. For a change of pace, I walked to the nearest coffee house to my dorm which happened to be Pavement Coffeehouse. They have other locations, but the one on Boylston was the closest spot.

P1000619Symmetrical buildings along the way.

P1000622It was such a nice day and I loved that Boylston St. was so empty early morning.

P1000623

P1000629.JPGHurray! I was so excited to see this sticker outside of Pavement.

P1000627The typical ‘hipster’ vibe coffee houses emit these days.

P1000628Pavement specializes in bagels too, with flavors like plain, multi-grain, everything, poppy seed, etc. They even had vegan tofu cream cheeses in two flavors: veggie and habanero. There’s also hummus and PB if you want something more natural.

P1000624The seating area. Be prepared, because this place gets PACKED in a few hours after opening.

P1000626I ordered the multi-grain with habanero tofu (nice spicy kick!) along with an iced black coffee. The day started getting really hot during noon, so I appreciated having a nice cool drink to sip on.

P1000625Time to start work!

I would say Pavement is over priced for a bagel, but I should also note that the bagel was high quality. The exterior was wonderfully chewy and the inside was firm yet soft(?). This place won’t be an everyday thing, but it is a nice treat from time to time when I’m being productive hehe.

Pavement Coffeehouse

1096 Boylston St., Boston, MA 02215

http://www.pavementcoffeehouse.com

7 am – 8 pm (Mon.-Sat.)

Leave a Reply

